National NCURA  |  Calendar  |  Helpful Links  |  Region III Home

Welcome to NCURA Region III

Region III of the National Council of University Research Administrators (NCURA) serves the members of NCURA who work or live in the Southeast Region of the United States and Puerto Rico. It advances the field of research administration through professional development, through the sharing of knowledge, and by fostering a sense of community in the region. The region is known for its geographical diversity including beautiful sandy beaches to majestic mountains and is appropriately represented by our mascot, the Flamingo.

2013 Senior Service Award

Tony Ventimiglia- Auburn University

The Senior Service Award was established to recognize a Region III member who has been a member for at least 5 or more years, is active in the region, and has displayed exemplary service and dedication to Region III, NCURA, as well as the research administration profession.

Below are some excerpts from Tony's nomination packet.

"I have witnessed how Tony goes above and beyond to serve not only members of NCURA Region III, but he also does the same for the membership at large."

"Over the years, Tony and I worked together in several capacities involving NCURA. Tony served as volunteer coordinator for Region III, and he did an outstanding job in reaching out to the membership to get them involved. He would send personal emails and make phone calls to the members to try and get them involved in some capacity."

"He is diligent in efforts to prepare the best presentation or workshop for the membership. He truly wants to make sure that folks walk away having learned something they can take back to their home institution."

"Tony is well known in Region III as a go-to person. If there is an important task to be done, then he is someone you can count on to help carry out the mission."


2014 Spring Meeting
May 4-7, 2014

Joint Meeting with Region II


Alabama • Arkansas • Florida • Georgia • Kentucky • Louisiana • Mississippi • North Carolina • Puerto Rico • South Carolina • Tennessee • Virgin Islands • Virginia